Heavenly touch

Oh it’s only 7pm? Well today God tapped me on the shoulder!! I started my morning in a long conversation with my firstborn whom I haven’t seen in a couple weeks and looking at him as a man and not my little boy but still he is but I’m not gonna let him know that. He looks healthy so he took care of himself while traveling Pretty teeth. Matching clothes. Watching him smile and tell things he learned and things he’s realiZe, eyes bright because we are more alike than different but it took us years to realize that and now it’s unspoken. Same thing. Different way of saying it. Took us 26 years and still climbing. But I’m proud of him and me for What I’m learning from him. Because I don’t know it all. But confident in what I do know, WE DO know. We are at the same stage (me again) in a lot of things.

Tarina wanted to go to a ballgame today. I said NOPE.

No cooking, picked up pizza

We talked about car shopping and school bus chronicles then her professional schedule for the weekend and due dates. Clean. Work. Going to witness her Daddy getting an award. homework. Time management. Life you chose. Go sit down. Let me show you how.

Amon gave Cinnamon her flea and tick preventative cause that’s his homie and he also cooks for us more. His appetite is back and he knows how to cook really Good! He been cooking since a 3rd grade assignment. Rarely follows a recipe. He cooks to taste so I keep spices. He just be needing to know “am I feeding myself or how many”? That way he knows portion. He loves being outside in this weather. Cool but not frigid. Manageable is perfect. I’m like that too. I like to feel all the true temps. Not just constantly warm which prevents your ability to decide for yourself

This the first time I’ve sat in silence, in a minute! In my satin pajamas, fuzzy socks, fuzzy, blanket supported by my fuzzy body pillow my son brought me a couple Christmases ago! Room is the perfect temperature of slightly chill with suttle warmth while my body heat doing its own work! 💞💞ambiance lighting and the bed placed in the perfect direction! Thanks God!!. I appreciate you! 🥰

About StLouisMartina

We live one life. We have many adventures. It’s not all glitz and glam. It’s not all doom and gloom. But I wake up every day and load my mule! Life is a beautiful mixture of it all. I've learned to always have a song in your heart. I will use my voice to tell my story. I only know one song but I’ll sing it for you. (❤️6’8”)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment